Artista and Morgandy collaboration in Blackall Street

Tuesday, February 23rd 2016

On the way home from work this evening, we stepped off the bus in Shoreditch to take a quick look for any new art works. I spotted this painting in Blackall Street and it intrigued me because instead of Artista’s usual ‘flying toast’ figure, this time we find a flying bottle!

Blackall Street is quite narrow making it hard to photograph a large canvas such as this one so I had to stitch several frames together. That has left a slight distortion to the perspective but I don’t think it matters too much. Also the light wasn’t very good as it was the evening. (Yes, I know, the poor workman blames his tools…)

Art by Artista and Morgandy
Artists: Artista and Morgandy
Click for a larger version

I later discovered that this work was in fact the result of a collaboration between Artista and Morgandy. Either way, it is a notable work.

Copyright © 2016 SilverTiger, https://tigergrowl.wordpress.com, All rights reserved.

About SilverTiger

I live in Islington with my partner, "Tigger". I blog about our life and our travels, using my own photos for illustration.
This entry was posted in Out and About and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Artista and Morgandy collaboration in Blackall Street

  1. Mitch says:

    Hello… I think you will find that this collaboration was done during the London Calling Birthday bash! Nice photo I must say as that street is a tough one to snap at the best of times!!

  2. WOL says:

    I like the very bright colors. It’s kind of “Kid in a candy shop” isn’t it?

Genuine comments are welcome. Spam and comments with commercial URLs will be deleted.

