Second departure

Friday, September 4th 2015

In my post Eve of departure, I said ‘…we are visiting two locations in two different countries’. Having read my posts about our trip to Amsterdam, you might be wondering what we have been doing since and what has happened to the advertised second country. The answer to the first is that since our return from Amsterdam, Tigger has had to go to work in the usual way for the remaining four days of the week and so we have been following our normal pattern of life. As to the second, well, that is about to happen: tomorrow we are off again on the second short visit abroad.

It is not giving anything away to say that we have our travel tickets (we collected them from the machine this evening) and that we depart bright and early from St Pancras. Yes, another trip on the Eurostar.

You may have heard that Eurostar services have been disrupted on several occasions lately and so there is a risk that our journey in either direction could be delayed or cancelled. We will just have to hope for the best.

As to our destination, that is a secret until I write about it in due course. (Let me have my little mysteries! Smile) Here is a clue, however. The name of the city begins with ‘M’ and although it is in Continental Europe, we expect it to be warmer than London. In the past, this city has had a bad reputation for crime but I believe it is much improved. As noted, it is a destination reachable by Eurostar. That’s not much to go on, I know, but all will become clear eventually.

Copyright © 2015 SilverTiger, https://tigergrowl.wordpress.com, All rights reserved.

About SilverTiger

I live in Islington with my partner, "Tigger". I blog about our life and our travels, using my own photos for illustration.
This entry was posted in Travel and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Second departure

  1. WOL says:

    Have a safe trip. Am looking forward to the photos.

  2. Not very difficult to guess, but don’t worry, I won’t tell. Have a good trip and I look forward to the posts about it.
    Baldwin

  3. Have a safe and happy journey!

Genuine comments are welcome. Spam and comments with commercial URLs will be deleted.

