Playing catch-up

Friday, June 19th 2015

Next week we are on holiday. That is to say, we are free from such mundane commitments as work. That gives us 5 weekdays and 2 weekends to disport ourselves as we please. Well, not quite. Firstly, we have to do the shopping, as usual, and, secondly, there is a full laundry basket demanding our attention. We have earmarked the two Sundays for those necessary chores.

So, where are we going? We are not going anywhere or, rather, we are, but we are travelling from home and returning home at the end of the day. In the past, I have called this a staycation, a neologism derived from stay-at-home vacation. I have not made up my mind yet whether this is a staycation in the classic sense because we are not going out of London every day. We have some in-town activities as well and these may or may not deserve to be written up as blog posts. It’s a wait-and-see situation: I may or may not group the individual posts into a composite travel page.

One thing is certain, though. That is that while we are dashing about and tiring ourselves out, I will not be able to write blog posts about what we are doing. These will have to be written, as is usual with our travels, after the event. In other words, I will be posting retrospectively, playing catch-up, as the title indicates.

Copyright © 2015 SilverTiger, https://tigergrowl.wordpress.com, All rights reserved.

About SilverTiger

I live in Islington with my partner, "Tigger". I blog about our life and our travels, using my own photos for illustration.
This entry was posted in Travel. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Playing catch-up

  1. WOL says:

    Garrison Keillor has a catch phrase on his radio programme: “Be well, do good work, and keep in touch.” Sounds like excellent advice to me. I’ll pass it along, and add, “Safe journey.”

Genuine comments are welcome. Spam and comments with commercial URLs will be deleted.

