Still waiting

Monday, June 1st 2015

The promised call did not come at midday, nor in fact at any time after that. I waited, trying to keep myself busy, until 4 pm but then gave in and called the vet’s surgery. The receptionist told me the vet was out and would be back by 4:30.

When I called at 4:30, he was indeed back. He told me that Freya was recovering from the sedative and that it was too early to say anything about her condition. The tests were all negative and therefore produced no diagnosis. It seems that potassium – or a lack of it – may not be involved, after all. Problems in the central nervous system were vaguely hinted at but it’s obvious that no one knows what is wrong.

I am to phone the vet again tomorrow at 10:30.

Copyright © 2015 SilverTiger, https://tigergrowl.wordpress.com, All rights reserved.

About SilverTiger

I live in Islington with my partner, "Tigger". I blog about our life and our travels, using my own photos for illustration.
This entry was posted in Freya and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Still waiting

  1. She’s drinking. That’s good. We found that when feeling poorly, cats are even more picky eaters – and that our old cats really disliked the vet recommended ( and expensive) brand foods. One, Science Diet, my sister-in-law who is a vet says she’s never seen an animal that would eat that brand – although it’s the most frequently mentioned.
    Chicken soup/broth. Sometimes works for kitties, too. (and she might eat more if you are standing there – can you visit at the vet? Some places let owners do that here.
    Paws softly crossed and hearts sending care and hope

  2. SilverTiger says:

    Thanks for your kind thoughts and suggestions.

  3. WOL says:

    One hopes for the best. My thoughts are with you and your dear furry one.

Genuine comments are welcome. Spam and comments with commercial URLs will be deleted.

