Travelling west

Thursday, September 4th 2014

We are going on another short trip, starting tomorrow and returning on Tuesday. As the title says, we are heading west.

I took Freya to her holiday home this morning. She was not happy about it and complained loudly and angrily when I lifted her out of her carrying cage in her temporary apartment. I am sure, though, that the pleasure of returning home will make up for this temporary annoyance and restore her mood.

Heading west, but to where? I do not know our destination well enough to offer subtle clues to its identity. I think that anything I did say would give the game away forthwith. Therefore I shall for once say nothing and leave you to guess by stabbing in the dark.

I have completed my write-up of our stay in Weymouth but there have been outings since then that I have not tackled yet. The forthcoming trip will put me even further behind but I will get around to it all eventually, I expect.

Copyright © 2014 SilverTiger, https://tigergrowl.wordpress.com, All rights reserved.

About SilverTiger

I live in Islington with my partner, "Tigger". I blog about our life and our travels, using my own photos for illustration.
This entry was posted in Travel. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Travelling west

  1. Freya is no doubt annoyed. With luck absence makes the heart grow fonder
    …..stabbing, stabbing…oh. in the dark – not in violent reaction! Determined to drive us mad are you?(Have fun…with the trip!)

Genuine comments are welcome. Spam and comments with commercial URLs will be deleted.

