Together again

Sunday, August 24th 2014

We returned yesterday from our trip to the seaside. Did you guess where we went? I will soon be writing up the trip and that will provide the answer.

The first task today was to fetch Freya home. As I mentioned, she has been to a different cattery this time and to get there I had to take the bus, the train and a cab. Then repeat that journey in reverse order with Freya.

Tigger came with me to Liverpool Street Station and we breakfasted in the Camden Food Co cafe there. Then I caught the 10:18 Chingford train though this time I got off one stop before the end, at Highams Park. From there I took a cab to the cattery and asked the driver to wait while I fetched Freya in her basket. Back at the station, we waited for the train sitting on a bench in the small garden that has been made beside the platform. It was quieter there for Freya.

Tigger was waiting for us at Liverpool Street and we all three caught a bus back to the Angel.

Freya was obviously pleased to be home and tried to be everywhere at once as well as enjoying a  second breakfast!

Sunday is shopping day and once Freya was settled we set out with the shopping trolley for the local supermarket, stopping for lunch on the way at Dolcetto, a cafe restaurant in Chapel Market.

This weekend is August Bank Holiday Weekend and tomorrow is a holiday. For us it is a special day and we shall celebrate though we have no specific plans as to how we intend to do so. (What is special about it? See here for a clue.)

Copyright © 2014 SilverTiger, https://tigergrowl.wordpress.com, All rights reserved.

About SilverTiger

I live in Islington with my partner, "Tigger". I blog about our life and our travels, using my own photos for illustration.
This entry was posted in Travel. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Together again

  1. WOL says:

    “Together” is a very nice word. It’s one of my favorites. Glad you are all together again and home safe and sound.

Genuine comments are welcome. Spam and comments with commercial URLs will be deleted.

