Freya will come home tomorrow

At 4:30 pm, being impatient at not hearing back from the vet, I called the surgery.

They told me that I could collect Freya if I wished but that she was still recovering from the sedative and that it might be better to leave her until the morning. Obviously, I would prefer to have her back with us, even if drowsy, but the important consideration was what is best from Freya.

Freya

After discussion, we left it that she would stay at the vet’s overnight to recover and that I would go to the surgery at 9:30 tomorrow morning to speak to the vet and collect her.

They said the blood was fine and there was “no sign of anything sinister”. That is good news, although it is slightly attenuated by not having any idea why Freya is not eating. Leaving her overnight also gives them a chance to get a urine sample: maybe that will provide a clue.

Tomorrow I will hear in detail what the vet has found out and, best of all, bring Freya home.

Thanks for your good wishes which are much appreciated.

Copyright © 2011 SilverTiger, https://tigergrowl.wordpress.com, All rights reserved.

About SilverTiger

I live in Islington with my partner, "Tigger". I blog about our life and our travels, using my own photos for illustration.
This entry was posted in Freya and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Freya will come home tomorrow

  1. WOL says:

    Engaging in superstitious nonsense of crossing fingers and touching wood that all will be well.

  2. Reluctant Blogger says:

    Perhaps it is just a virus? I hope so. It is encouraging that they have found nothing.
    But yes, she will be glad to be back and you will be relieved to have her back.
    She is such a pretty cat.

Genuine comments are welcome. Spam and comments with commercial URLs will be deleted.

