Heading south on a courier run

Tomorrow we are off on a courier run. I cannot show you a picture as I have never been there before. Moreover, I know nothing about the place and therefore have no idea what clues I might give.

All I can say is that if you draw a straight line on the map from Islington to Brighton, our destination falls on it near enough. It is a pretty obscure town so I don’t know what we shall find when we get there.

Looking on the bright side, the journey is such a short one that there is no need to worry about waiting until 9:30 for a cheap ticket. Tigger and I will be travelling together from London Bridge shortly after 8 am.

Reading up on it, it sounds a rather dull place. Perhaps we’ll be pleasantly surprised or perhaps, after delivering the package, we’ll take the bus somewhere else.

Oh, all right, then, a clue. The name of the place begins with ‘H’ and it’s not a million miles from Gatwick Airport. That should do it. If not, there is a town of the same name in Oxfordshire.

Because we will be out of London tomorrow, we celebrated Omelette Day today instead. As a result, I keep thinking it is Friday. It’s anybody’s guess what day I’ll think it is tomorrow.

I know you like pictures so I have included one. It has nothing to do with where we’re going.

Barclay's Bank, Rottingdean. Not where we're going tomorrow.
Barclay’s Bank, Rottingdean. Not where we’re going tomorrow

.

Copyright © 2010 SilverTiger, https://tigergrowl.wordpress.com, All rights reserved.

About SilverTiger

I live in Islington with my partner, "Tigger". I blog about our life and our travels, using my own photos for illustration.
This entry was posted in Travel and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Heading south on a courier run

  1. WOL says:

    I love it when they repurpose buildings like the Barclay’s. We have an insurance agency that has taken offices in what was formerly a beautiful 2-story antebellum style house. I like it so much better than if they had bulldozed it and built something new and “modern.” The street it’s on bounds our university and there are all sorts of “fancy” homes along it — it used to be quite a ritzy neighborhood.

    I will be interested to see where your courier journey takes you. Hopefully there will be something photo-worthy.

Genuine comments are welcome. Spam and comments with commercial URLs will be deleted.

