Off on a jaunt tomorrow

City Lock, Regent's Canal
City Lock, Regent’s Canal

Tomorrow Tigger is off on a courier run. As I haven’t been to her destination and therefore have no photos of it, I have posted the above one instead.

I say that Tigger is on a courier run because I cannot go with her this time. The delivery point is far enough away to make the ticket too expensive for me. Instead, we will rendezvous at a point on her journey nearer to London and explore that location instead.

As usual, I will tell you about it tomorrow but in the meantime here is a clue: the town we shall visit together is where archaeologists found the oldest wheel in Britain.

Copyright © 2010 SilverTiger, https://tigergrowl.wordpress.com, All rights reserved.

About SilverTiger

I live in Islington with my partner, "Tigger". I blog about our life and our travels, using my own photos for illustration.
This entry was posted in Travel and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Off on a jaunt tomorrow

  1. BFG says:

    Hmmm. That sounds like Peterborough in Cambridgeshire, but that’s only about an hour north of London, so maybe not (since you’ve been way north of that before now). I await developments with bated breath🙂

Genuine comments are welcome. Spam and comments with commercial URLs will be deleted.

