Friday!

Triton Court
Triton Court

Although the days are gradually drawing out again, by the time we come home in the evening darkness has fallen and the city is illuminated with many lights.

Tonight we stopped off at Starbuck’s beside Finsbury Square and afterwards waited for the bus at the stop opposite. The photo shows Triton Court, which forms one side of the Square. It is an impressive building that always attracts my gaze on the way past.

Friday evening always has a special charm, of course. It is the threshold of the weekend, after all, the beginning of freedom! Work can be forgotten for now. What will tomorrow bring? And Sunday?

For two days, the world is our oyster!

About SilverTiger

I live in Islington with my partner, "Tigger". I blog about our life and our travels, using my own photos for illustration.
This entry was posted in Out and About and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Friday!

  1. Reluctant Blogger says:

    And I hope it is a good weekend.

    I never think like that any more. I actually rather like Mondays! It’s fun with the children around at the weekend and I do enjoy Saturday and Sunday but it is Monday morning when I wake up with that feeling of satisfaction and think that I can do anything I want to do. The novelty has usually worn off by Tuesday when I realise I must get my head down and do some work.

    I see what you mean about lights. I think lighting is more dramatic in London or perhaps I just don’t go out in the city here a great deal after dark.

    • SilverTiger says:

      We all have our different timetables. I remember a time when I worked at weekends and my time off came during the week.

      I find there is something magical about lights, whether in the city or in the country. It tends to be the case that there are more of them in the city!

Genuine comments are welcome. Spam and comments with commercial URLs will be deleted.

