On the way home

This evening on the way home, walking out of Liverpool Street station along the poetically named Sun Street Passage (now a bus station), I took this photo.

Misty Heron Tower
Misty Heron Tower

It shows the unfinished Heron Tower and the Gherkin with mist around their summits, a rather evocative sight, in seemed to me.

For me, the one consolation of the dark winter evenings is the breath-taking light show that the city provides.

About SilverTiger

I live in Islington with my partner, "Tigger". I blog about our life and our travels, using my own photos for illustration.
This entry was posted in SilverTiger and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

10 Responses to On the way home

  1. Em² says:

    Good moody shot (If I may say so)

  2. Villager says:

    Great picture, SilverTiger.

    I would like to live in a place called Sun Street Passage.

  3. cbramhall says:

    Very nice.

  4. Wren says:

    Lovely photo! Thanks for sharing.

  5. Ed says:

    You’re right, it’s poetic and beautiful. Like you, I love cities.

Genuine comments are welcome. Spam and comments with commercial URLs will be deleted.

