Off again tomorrow

Yes, Tigger has a courier run tomorrow and I am going with her, as usual. We are off to Sheffield, a city we have visited many times already and will visit many times more, I am sure. There is, however, something unusual about this trip.

On the way home from work, we went to Liverpool Street station and bought our tickets. We were expecting to make the usual arrangement whereby Tigger travels early at the normal full rate and I come along later on a cheaper off-peak ticket. That was the plan, but the ticket clerk had surprising news for us.

It turns out that travel tomorrow is cheaper than usual, so cheap in fact, that I can afford to go with Tigger on the early train. But that isn’t all. The clerk also told us that to travel First Class would cost us only a few pounds more!

So tomorrow, we are off to Sheffield for all the fun and excitement of a courier run and will be travelling both ways First Class! How about that, then!

We hope to have Vegetarian Fish & Chips for lunch in the Museum and Art Gallery Cafe and to explore selected features of Sheffield. What will we find to see and do? Well, I don’t really know as of this minute, but I will reveal all eventually.

About SilverTiger

I live in Islington with my partner, "Tigger". I blog about our life and our travels, using my own photos for illustration.
This entry was posted in Travel and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

Genuine comments are welcome. Spam and comments with commercial URLs will be deleted.

