Earlier than usual

I had an appointment in Euston Road this morning so I was up earlier than usual. Even so, Tigger was already having breakfast when I came into the front room. She pointed to a spot on the wall up near the ceiling. It was Tiggy!

It was Tiggy!
It was Tiggy!

He was walking down the wall, stopping every now and again, like someone out for a stroll. Shortly after I took this photo, he disappeared again. Where will he turn up next, I wonder.

When I got off the bus near my destination, it was still before sunrise, so I took this photograph to remind me that I really had been out and about that early.

Euston Road, looking towards Euston station
Euston Road, looking towards Euston station

The streets were already very busy with people hurrying to work on foot in by various kinds of transport. I had a moment or two to spare so I went around the corner where Tottenham Court Road joins Euston Road.

Warren Street tube station, Post Office Tower and moon
Warren Street tube station, Post Office Tower and moon

When I emerged into the street later, it was fully daylight and the magic of the early hours had melted away.

At this time of year, even when the sky begins to lighten, darkness lingers in the streets below, and the electric lights in many colours sparkle like jewels.

Darkness lingers in the streets below
Darkness lingers in the streets below

About SilverTiger

I live in Islington with my partner, "Tigger". I blog about our life and our travels, using my own photos for illustration.
This entry was posted in SilverTiger and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

Genuine comments are welcome. Spam and comments with commercial URLs will be deleted.

