Two cities beginning with ‘B’

Tigger is off on a courier run tomorrow and, of course, I am going too. This one will be slightly different from the usual run where we go to a particular town and spend the day there.

Tigger’s destination tomorrow is Bristol, a city that we like, and it would be fine to spend the rest of the day there. However, we have been to Bristol quite a few times lately and there is another interesting city not far away that we also like but haven’t visited for a while. I speak of Bath, famous for Roman ablutions and its golden building stone.

So the plan is for Tigger to set off bright and early to Bristol and, having done the business, to travel to Bath. In the meantime, I with my cheaper ticket, requiring departure after 9:30, will proceed directly to Bath. There we shall rendezvous and spend the rest of the daylight hours.

It only remains to hope that we shall be lucky with the weather, though at this time of year, nothing can be guaranteed.

I hope to recount our adventures accompanied by photos as I usually do.

About SilverTiger

I live in Islington with my partner, "Tigger". I blog about our life and our travels, using my own photos for illustration.
This entry was posted in Travel and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Two cities beginning with ‘B’

  1. Reluctant Blogger says:

    Well, the weather hasn’t been great here today so I hope it was better where you were.

    I love Bath. I am hoping that I will use it as a stop-off on my drive to Devon when my parents move down there next year. I have a friend who lives there who I never get to visit.

    Have a lovely weekend

Genuine comments are welcome. Spam and comments with commercial URLs will be deleted.

