Sunday on my camera phone

This was one of the Sundays when we have a special chore to to. I decided to take some photos of it with the camera in my new Blackberry Curve 8900. So here we go:

Today’s chore was to go to the launderette.

Launderette

While the laundry was going round and round, we went to the pub.

The Pub

I had a cup of black coffee,

The Pub

and read Who Moved My Blackberry?

Who Moved My Blackberry

Tigger had a Big Tom without ice,

Big Tom

and read Dan Brown but I didn’t like to disturb her to photograph the book 😉

After that pleasant interval we returned to the launderette and got on with the business of drying and folding the washing, so I was too busy to take any more photos.

This evening we went down to St Pancras and sat in the Betjeman Arms pub there to wait for a friend to join us. While waiting, I took this photo of an entrance hall in the station.

St Pancras

I have made these photos the same size as I have recently made those from my SLR, the better to compare them. These photos lack definition in some places but that is only to be expected as the camera has 3.2 mp compared with the SLR’s 12 mp. I think that if I found myself without my camera and wished to record an event or a scene, the phone camera would do a reasonable job.

About SilverTiger

I live in Islington with my partner, "Tigger". I blog about our life and our travels, using my own photos for illustration.
This entry was posted in SilverTiger and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

Genuine comments are welcome. Spam and comments with commercial URLs will be deleted.

