If it’s Friday, this must be Telford

Future travel

I know we can’t (yet) travel into the future but this notice always gives me pause for thought. It’s in the ticket office at Kings Cross station. How would they react to “A day return to 2050, please”? Actually, it’s one of my favourite notices because I see it when we are queueing to buy tickets to go away on holiday or, as this evening, for a day out in exotic parts of the country.

Hardly back from her successful run to Stockton, Tigger is off again, this time to mysterious Telford. Fortunately, I am able to go along with her this time. Well, almost: owing to cost considerations, I shall have to take a later train but we will of course travel back together.

If you know anything at all about Telford, you probably know more than I do because I know next to nothing about it. All being well, that will be remedied to a small extent tomorrow. In the meantime, you may care to look on this page of the Official Tourism Website for Shropshire, which tells you a little about it.

I don’t know what Freya thinks of us gallivanting about all over the countryside but I am sure she has an opinion. She can be quite vociferous when the mood takes her, as in the photo below.

Freya speaks

She was bending my ear about something, but I have no idea what it was. A few miaows back and a good stroking usually calm her down, though.

About SilverTiger

I live in Islington with my partner, "Tigger". I blog about our life and our travels, using my own photos for illustration.
This entry was posted in Travel and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

Genuine comments are welcome. Spam and comments with commercial URLs will be deleted.

