Brick Lane today, Great Yarmouth tomorrow

Click on a picture to see a larger version

We are off to Great Yarmouth tomorrow so today I had to perform the task I dislike: taking Freya to the cattery. This always makes me anxious, even though I know she is well treated.

When I arrived back at Liverpool Street station from Chingford, I received a happy surprise: Tigger was there waiting for me! We went for brunch to the Branch of S & M in Brushfield Street. After this agreeable interlude, we went for a walk. Here are some of the things we saw.

Verde & Co's delightful old delicatessen
Verde & Co’s delightful old delicatessen

Spitalfields Market
Spitalfields Market
Les Trois Garçons
Les Trois Garçons

Window philosophy (or is it theology?)
Window philosophy (or is it theology?)

Pavement vendors, Brick Lane
Pavement vendors, Brick Lane
Street musicians, Brick Lane
Street musicians, Brick Lane

Police and anti-fur protesters, Brick Lane
Police and anti-fur protesters, Brick Lane

Plenty of choice
Plenty of choice

After our walk, we returned home to that other holiday task: packing! The job is done so we can relax until we set out tomorrow.

Brace yourself, Great Yarmouth: we’re heading your way!

About SilverTiger

I live in Islington with my partner, "Tigger". I blog about our life and our travels, using my own photos for illustration.
This entry was posted in Out and About and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Brick Lane today, Great Yarmouth tomorrow

  1. Villager says:

    The Verde & Co. building looks wonderful; I haven’t been lucky enough to visit that part of London.

Genuine comments are welcome. Spam and comments with commercial URLs will be deleted.

