A courier run, hurrah!

Norwich Forum at night
Norwich Forum at night

Yes! We’re off again tomorrow. A courier run has come up, at the last minute, as usual, but nothing daunted, we bought train tickets on the way home and we’re ready to go.

Our destination is the lovely old city of Norwich, not very far from London, but after our recent experience when we nearly didn’t make it in time, we have reserved seats on an early train. The client is not in Norwich itself but some way out, so that’s another reason for giving ourselves plenty of time.

So it’s off to bed early to be ready for an early start. What interesting and beautiful sights and experiences does Norwich have waiting for us this time?

About SilverTiger

I live in Islington with my partner, "Tigger". I blog about our life and our travels, using my own photos for illustration.
This entry was posted in Travel and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to A courier run, hurrah!

  1. Villager says:

    I look forward to the Norwich report; I wouldn’t mind living there……much nicer than London !

    • SilverTiger says:

      Once you live in London, you either hate it or love it. (In fact, I know people who do both in turns!) I like the quiet picturesque towns but only for a visit or as a base for travelling around. Once you are addicted to London, nothing else will do.

  2. Fiddlesticks. If my back weren’t so bad I would wander down to the city and see if I could spot you! I wonder if I would. If I hung around the forum for a while I might. But sadly I am too incapacitated to go roaming around.

    Next time you must let me know you are coming and I will come down and meet you for coffee. Or would that spoil your secret agent existance????

    • SilverTiger says:

      You would only have to spot the black fedora with the red band full of pin badges. Shouldn’t be too hard. Mind you, we are something of a moving target as you will see from my write-up.

      The problem is that we usually don’t know we are going until the evening before but next time we are sent to Norwich, I will email you with my mobile number and you can text me to say when and where to have coffee, assuming you are free at the time.

      I hope your back is better soon. I know what it is like. Mine is much better but I still get twinges and it get “tired” after a day of activity.

Genuine comments are welcome. Spam and comments with commercial URLs will be deleted.

