Our stay in Glasgow

Kelvingrove Museum
Kelvingrove Museum

I have completed the write-up of our stay in Glasgow. You will find it here or by clicking on “Glasgow 2008” under Travels in the side-bar.

Our visit was a revelation to me. Previously, I had known Glasgow only by its reputation as a rough and crime-ridden city and was therefore suprised when it was given the title of European Capital of Culture in 1999.

Seeing it for myself changed all that. It is a beautiful city, well deserving of its cultural accolades, and its citizens are rightfully proud of it. Getting to know Glasgow, becoming familiar with its landmarks and, in a word, coming to feel at home there, was a real pleasure.

I hope it is not too long before we visit this cosmopolitan yet friendly and truly Scottish city again.

About SilverTiger

I live in Islington with my partner, "Tigger". I blog about our life and our travels, using my own photos for illustration.
This entry was posted in Travel and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

Genuine comments are welcome. Spam and comments with commercial URLs will be deleted.

