A small addition

Small additionYou may have noticed a small addition to the details under the title SilverTiger in the sidebar. I have added a third link “SilverTiger en français”.

As the text suggests, clicking on this link will take you my new blog, which is in French. I have decided to create this because there are some blogs in French that I read (see Blogs francophones in the sidebar) and their authors have been kind enough to visit me in return. So I thought it would be nice to create a blog of my own in French.

The French SilverTiger has only just started and so there is little on it at present but I hope it will grow as time passes. It is not intended to be a copy in French of my English blog. It will have its own posts and pictures though sometimes the two blogs will overlap.

If you read French (or even if you don’t!), you are welcome to visit French SilverTiger and leave comments. These can be in French or English – I don’t mind which. I will reply in whichever language you use.

This is a new venture for me and I don’t know how well it will work. Time will tell. Old friends and new are welcome to visit and I hope you will find things there to interest you.

About SilverTiger

I live in Islington with my partner, "Tigger". I blog about our life and our travels, using my own photos for illustration.
This entry was posted in SilverTiger and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

9 Responses to A small addition

  1. I shall read it – it will be good for my French. I’m not sure I’m up to writing comments in French though. I’m sure my grammar would be shockingly bad.

  2. SilverTiger says:

    Heheh! You haven’t seen my grammar yet!

  3. Ed says:

    As soon as I’m on holidays in July I’ll try to create one in English too. That could be challenging.

  4. lafelee says:

    How nice and thoughtful of you ! I’ll gladly add your new blog to my blogroll. 🙂

  5. SilverTiger says:

    Yes, Ed, a nice little project. Have fun!

    Thanks, lafelee, much appreciated!

  6. David says:

    I too will attempt to read it. French is my second language (my fathers first) but sadly it has been many years since I used it.
    Good for you btw!

  7. SilverTiger says:

    Yes, I guessed from your name that there must be French antecedents in your family. I hope you have fun with my French blog.

  8. Ed says:

    I’ve done it !
    My new blog has just started. Welcome to everyone.
    http://edsworld.blogg.org/

  9. SilverTiger says:

    Well done!

    I’m going to hurry over there right now!

Genuine comments are welcome. Spam and comments with commercial URLs will be deleted.

