An interlude

We spent a couple of days, Sunday and Monday, “resting”, partly because we had things to do (e.g. shopping) and partly because of the weather. Into every life a little rain must fall but we prefer this not to be when we are on one of our trips!

The good news – well, I hope it’s good news – is that we were out again today and that I will post an account of this as soon as I can. However, as I mentioned, we are on holiday this week so I may not have much time at the keyboard.

In case you wanted to guess where we went today, I have included the photo on the left. It’s a quite famous landmark so you should be able to recognize it or to find out where it is.

On Sunday, we went out to breakfast at Pane Vino in Chapel Market and then went to Sainsbury to do some shopping. The zip broke on my rain-jacket and the easiest way to repair it was to buy a new jacket.

On the debit side, my back continues to give me trouble. I am now finding it a little easier to bend down, though it is still a struggle. The worst is getting up from a sitting position. This is a problem on buses and trains, as I have to allow myself plenty of time to become mobile before we arrive at the stop. If I am struggling, Tigger grabs me by the seat of my trousers and hoists me upright!

About SilverTiger

I live in Islington with my partner, "Tigger". I blog about our life and our travels, using my own photos for illustration.
This entry was posted in About Us. Bookmark the permalink.

Genuine comments are welcome. Spam and comments with commercial URLs will be deleted.

