Emergency tea

Bramah Museum

As I am working, I haven’t been able to do my usual shopping for tea. As a result, stocks have run dangerously low (Oh, no!). Yesterday evening I ordered some tea by telephone from the Tea House in Covent Garden but it will take a few days to arrive. I needed something to tide me over.

Today, Tigger was sent to the Harrow office so we were unable to have lunch together. I took the opportunity to rush off to the Bramah Museum of Tea and Coffee to buy emergency supplies. Their tea is a little expensive but of good quality. On the way there and back, I took a few photos. Above you can see the understated facade of the Bramah Museum.

League Against Cruel Sports

My return route along Southwark Bridge Road took me past this building, the League Against Cruel Sports. Nice to know that someone is working to end the exploitation and abuse of our fellow species.

As you can see, it was a pleasant sunny day, though cold, and if I had had more time I would have gone for a longer walk but I had to get back to work.

Fire practice tower

So I made do with snapping this intriguing building. You may know what it is. If not, the clue is that it is beside the Southwark Fire Station. Sometimes when I go past, I see firefighters climbing ladders up the building or spraying it with their high-pressure fire hoses. They are using it for practice and training. It looks like fun.

This is week 3 of the job. I am more used to it by now but it is no more interesting. The hands of the clock still crawl crawl around the dial with abominable slowness. Friday next week already has the joyful glow of light at the end of a very long tunnel.

About SilverTiger

I live in Islington with my partner, "Tigger". I blog about our life and our travels, using my own photos for illustration.
This entry was posted in SilverTiger and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

Genuine comments are welcome. Spam and comments with commercial URLs will be deleted.

