Nail varnish for tigers (and humans)

Black nailsSome time ago, I said I might write about varnishing your nails. I thought of doing that because although plenty of women paint their nails, a survey found that only 6% of men do. I suspect that many of these only put it on for special occasions and remove it again afterwards, which is why you see so few actually wearing it. I wear mine all the time, renewing it each week on average.

It has taken me a while to get around to writing about the subject because I have read and experimented a lot, trying out different products and ways of doing things. I have written down what I have learnt. If you are a man and are thinking of trying nail varnish, or have already started doing so, you may possibly find my experiences of interest.

(Women might also find it instructive to read about nail varnish from a male perspective 🙂 )

My article is too long to post on the blog and so I have made it into a file and put it where you can access it. You can read it here.

If after reading it, you have any comments, criticisms or questions, you can email me (see address in the side bar). I would be interested in constructive reactions, and these might help me improve the text and make it more useful.

About SilverTiger

I live in Islington with my partner, "Tigger". I blog about our life and our travels, using my own photos for illustration.
This entry was posted in SilverTiger and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Genuine comments are welcome. Spam and comments with commercial URLs will be deleted.

