Christmas greetings

All around me as I write, businesses are battening down the hatches, their staff hoping to be allowed to go home early, the shops are packed with shoppers close to panic and a strangely end-of-world feeling hovers over the proceedings. Yes, it’s that time of year again that we know affectionately (or not) as Christmas. Not that I would deny anyone’s right to a few days’ holiday and over-indulgence. Such festivals are delightful and good, even necessary. If Christmas didn’t exist we should have to invent it.

So I hereby wish all of you, my dear readers,

A happy and merry Christmas!

Normal service will be resumed, I hope, shortly after the Christmas break and in time to wish you a happy and prosperous New Year.

About SilverTiger

I live in Islington with my partner, "Tigger". I blog about our life and our travels, using my own photos for illustration.
This entry was posted in SilverTiger and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Christmas greetings

  1. Oscarandre says:

    And same to you, Silvertiger! Happy indulgence!

Genuine comments are welcome. Spam and comments with commercial URLs will be deleted.

