Freya revisited

N.B. This post has been edited since it was first published. The original photos have been modified. Their colour balance has been adjusted by Ted. R. Marcus, to whom my thanks are due.

In my post entitled Who is Freya? I included a snap of her. In a comment I said I would post a better picture when I had one. I now have another picture, taken last night. Whether it is any better is a matter of opinion.

FreyaHere is the picture. Technically, it isn’t a brilliant photo. It was a hand-held shot, without flash, in very low light conditions and is quite grainy as a result. You can probably tell from the colour* that it is lit by artificial light, a small lamp in fact.

Freya is wearing one of her characteristic expressions, relaxed but wondering what the monkeys are up to now. I like it because it captures her in a typical mood and pose. If you click on the picture this will display a larger version.

*This is no longer true for the reason explained under N.B. above.

About SilverTiger

I live in Islington with my partner, "Tigger". I blog about our life and our travels, using my own photos for illustration.
This entry was posted in Cats and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Freya revisited

  1. What a lovely kitty! We have four cats (and two dogs, which I could do without). Our black kitten is sleeping under the lamp next to computer as I write this; there’s almost always one cat or another basking in the warmth of the light while I work. I’m enjoying your posts. 🙂 Tiffany

  2. SilverTiger says:

    Thanks!

    Four cats: wow! That’s sixteen paws! Tigger and I love cats and would probably have more but our flat is so small that it would be too much of a crush. Also we go away a lot and there is no one to look after Freya for us so we have to take her to a cattery and that costs money!

    I am not so keen on dogs though I once had a Scottish Terrier. People tend to be cat people or dog people and we’re definitely cat people 🙂

    Enjoy your four cats!

    Cheers,
    Tiger

  3. Bakelite Gal says:

    At the moment I only have two cats, Jasper and Millie and they can keep me busy at times. One of them (Millie) looks exactly like Freta. She has the same mischievous look on her face. Keep up the posts 🙂 Best wishes Karen

  4. SilverTiger says:

    Always glad to hear from a cat lover. Purrs ans strokes to Jasper and Millie.

Genuine comments are welcome. Spam and comments with commercial URLs will be deleted.

